Skip to content

Restart vs doany

doany uses the same phrase Restart does, "AI company builder", and a similar free tier. It researches the idea, builds a website and product, and says it then works on marketing, sales and support. The difference is in what you can see: Restart shows you the product being built with a live preview, and hands back artifacts you can read, rather than running things for you.

doany’s facts are from doany.ai as read on September 7, 2026; “not stated” means their page does not say. Restart’s facts are from restart.new/pricing and the docs.

Side by side

doany Restart
Calls itself "The AI company builder for the rest of us. You're the founder. doany is the team." The AI company builder.
Free plan $0: 5 daily credits up to 30 a month, auto research, first website, 1 company, 1 team member, hosting included, no card. Free plan: 5 build credits a day plus 10 at sign-up, up to 3 companies, no card. Publishing to a live URL starts on Pro.
Paid plans Pro $25 a month with 100 monthly credits, unlimited companies and members; top-ups $15 per 50 credits, valid 12 months. Pro $99 a month (250 credits), Autonomous from $399 (1,000 credits); $75 and $300 billed yearly; a Custom plan arranged on a call. 1 credit = $1; top-ups $1 each, never expire.
What it builds "Builds the product and website"; hosting included. A working web product with real pages, flows, copy and design; live preview while it builds; published to a Restart subdomain.
Backend, accounts, payments Not stated on the pricing page; "takes payment when they're ready" on the homepage. The first build uses sample data: no customer accounts or live backend yet. A Stripe payment link can be added once you connect Stripe.
Custom domain Not stated on the pricing page. Custom domains are not available yet; published sites live on a Restart subdomain.
Code export "You can export everything and walk away anytime." Code export is not available yet; files are browsable in the app. You own everything you create.
Beyond the build Claims to work on marketing, sales and customer support and to "run it while you sleep". Yes: positioning brief, launch pages, pricing pages, a company inbox with its own address, daily tasks, research with sources, dashboards, automations and Meta ads on paid plans.
Who it is for "People who aren't technical but have plenty of ideas." Founders starting from an idea, especially people who are not engineers.

Choose doany if

  • You want an agent to act on marketing, sales and support for you with less review
  • You want to export everything from day one

Choose Restart if

  • You want to watch the product get built and approve every publish
  • You want operating artifacts you can read and change: a brief, launch pages, pricing, research with sources
  • You want team seats, an Autonomous tier and custom terms for cohorts

What Restart does, in one paragraph

You describe a company idea in plain language. Restart asks the one or two questions that change the build, then the Builder creates a working web product with a live preview and publishes it to a real URL when you say so. Yes: positioning brief, launch pages, pricing pages, a company inbox with its own address, daily tasks, research with sources, dashboards, automations and Meta ads on paid plans. Code export is not available yet; files are browsable in the app. You own everything you create.

Restart vs doany: questions

Are Restart and doany the same kind of product?

Both call themselves AI company builders and both start from a plain-language idea. doany leans toward running marketing, sales and support for you; Restart leans toward building the product in front of you and handing back artifacts you control. Read both pricing pages; the free tiers are similar in shape.

Which has the cheaper paid plan?

doany Pro is $25 a month for 100 credits; Restart Pro is $99 a month for 250 credits, with Autonomous from $399 for 1,000. Top-ups: doany $15 per 50 credits valid 12 months; Restart $1 per credit, never expiring. doany checked September 7, 2026; Restart prices as of October 4, 2026.

Other comparisons